Liz' s Musings's

Liz's musings on life – mostly her kids though.

04/15/08 Tax Day and a Clean House … Not! April 15, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Liz @ 5:40 pm

Remember you must have your tax return (and any taxes owing) postmarked by midnight tonight. I did mine in late February so we’re good.

I am not usually motivated to tidy up for guests. I have someone clean my house every other week and I continually tidy up after everyone in the interim. That should be good enough. But should I feel compelled to do so, these are some handy tips. They are quite sensible and I do a lot of them whether I know I have 15 minutes or all day. The only person who notices any dust in my house is my mother-in-law and when she comments on it I hand her the Swiffer.

I keep forgetting to post this. Here are Sarah’s stats from our trip to the doctor last week:

Height – 23 1/2 inches (90th percentile)

Weight – 13 lbs 9.2 ozs (97th percentile)

Head Circumference – 15 3/4 inches (75th percentile)

Her next appointment will be June 9th. Stay tuned …

[edited to add photo on 4/16/08]

 

One Response to “04/15/08 Tax Day and a Clean House … Not!”

  1. Rhonda H Says:

    And a picture of Sarah now please? (yeah I am too lazy to go over to PBase lol)

    She’s getting big!!!


Comments are closed.