Liz' s Musings's

Liz's musings on life – mostly her kids though.

04/21/08 Monday and Earth Day April 21, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Liz @ 9:11 am

Sarah doesn’t want me to sleep I am sure of it. I can deal with having to get up in the middle of the night to feed her. But when she wakes up 45 minutes after I put her to sleep, just so I can give her a binky, that’s just plain mean. So much for my final couple of hours of sleep. Oh well, if she hadn’t woken me up, some idiot would have called to wake me up so it’s just as well that she did it. Now here I sit watching the Today Show and reading (and writing) blogs.

I am off work this week. Apparently my company thinks it is better that I don’t work at all rather than work about half time. Where is the logic in that? I am going back to work full time next Monday. Not that I’m bitter or anything.

So is today Earth Day? I thought it was the 19th. What have I done for Earth Day? Nothing that I don’t do every day. I recycle everything that I can think of (we can’t recycle 6’s here which is a bummer). I put food waste into our compost (just so the d*mn dog can rummage through it). But then I negate it all by using disposable diapers.

