Liz' s Musings's

Liz's musings on life – mostly her kids though.

06/11/08 I just wanted to see her legs sparkle June 11, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Liz @ 8:14 am

For this to make sense you would have had to have been listening to Jonah talk to his friend as I drove them home. It was very entertaining to listen to them. They just chatted freely as if I weren’t there and it took a lot of self restraint to just be quiet and listen. I didn’t want to change the dynamics of their conversation.

Jonah graduated from IHS on Monday and his regular high school graduation is on Friday. He wanted a new digital camera for a graduation present but since his laptop died yesterday he’s decided he wants a new laptop instead.

In other news … Sarah had her 4 month well baby visit on Monday. Her stats are:

Weight – 18lbs 6.6ozs – 97th percentile if taken alone, 75th percentile when height is factored in.

Length – 26 1/4 inches – 97th percentile

She had to have 3 shots and she cried.

For the last week and a half I have had a sinus infection. I finally went to the doctor and got some lovely antibiotics! We love them because now I don’t have any more green snot!

My sister survived her visit over the weekend. She got to meet her new niece and see her nephew. I don’t think she realised how much work little kids are. Or if she did, she had never seen it in real life! It was great having her here, even if only for a few days. Serendipitiously, Mary came over on Friday and I “forced” her to stay for dinner. I think Mary met my sister the last summer (or maybe the summer before that). Since they’re both educators and crafters they get along really well. Actually my sister has gotten along with all of my friends.

 

3 Responses to “06/11/08 I just wanted to see her legs sparkle”

  1. Julie Says:

    Congratulations to Jonah!! Wow, a high school grad. What will he do next?

  2. Rhonda H Says:

    maybe clean his room? LOL

    Thanks again Liz for letting me stay with you guys… my niece is soooooooooo cute!! And Christopher amazes me with his speech abilities! Let me know when he earns that big cookie!!

  3. Liz Says:

    Both teenagers need to clean their room! You didn’t see Micah’s room … it’s *way* worse!!!

    As Christopher’s doctor said at his 2 year check up … I see that there isn’t any problem with his verbal abilities! LOL! Knowing me everyone will know when Christopher earns that big cookie! It’ll be a whole blog post on pooping in the potty!


Comments are closed.