Liz' s Musings's

Liz's musings on life – mostly her kids though.

07/07/08 5 Months Old July 7, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Liz @ 4:28 pm

Sarah is 5 months old today! She’s wearing her 4th of July outfit in the picture, even though I took the picture on the 6th. I put that outfit back on her so I could take a picture of her in it but then I had to use my camera phone because Thomas took my camera on his outting with Micah on Saturday.

Thomas & Micah had fun on their overnight at a friend’s cabin down near Roseburg. They made fire, had s’mores and shot bullets at things (nothing living). Oh, and Thomas did more cleaning in that cabin in less than 24 hours than he does in our house. What is up with that? Why are men more than willing to go somewhere else and work their ass of but when it comes time to do that same work at home you can barely get them to put their glass in the dishwasher.

Christopher graduated to a “big boy” bed this weekend … sort of. His crib turns into a day bed when you remove one side of it. He was ok at naptime on Saturday and came downstairs proclaiming, “I’m all done sleeping!” Bedtime on Saturday was a different story and it took some convincing to get him to go to bed then go back to bed 5 minutes later. Sunday he proclaimed, “I love my big boy bed!” Go figure. But Sarah is still sleeping in her pack-n-play. And Jonah still hasn’t switched bedrooms with Christopher. I think I am the only one it bothers.

 

2 Responses to “07/07/08 5 Months Old”

  1. Julie Says:

    Awwww…she is soooo pretty! I love her arm rolls!

  2. Liz Says:

    If you think her arm rolls are cute, you should see her leg rolls! LOL!


Comments are closed.