Liz' s Musings's

Liz's musings on life – mostly her kids though.

07/22/08 Give me more rice cereal! July 22, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Liz @ 3:49 pm

I think Sarah has figured out what the rice cereal is for … eating! I made the usual teaspoon of rice cereal for her last night and Thomas got her to eat every drop. So I made her another teaspoon and she ate every bit of it too! Thomas said she finally seemed to understand that it was for her to eat and she really liked it. I figure another week of cereal and it’ll be time for peas!

I updated my Flickr page with some of the pictures from Jonah’s Facebook album. I still haven’t offloaded the party pictures from the memory card yet. Maybe tonight. Maybe not.

We saw Good Night and Good Luck last night. That was a really good movie! It is scary how there are so many parallels with the Patriot Act and McCarthyism. You could have pulled whole paragraphs of dialog from the movie and applied them directly to what is going on right now. Scary, very scary …

You’d think at the age of 42 I would have asked this question before now … how do toilets work? I get the part in the toilet tank, but what about the toilet bowl? What keeps the water from leaving the bowl and then what makes it leave by flushing? I must be missing something important. I know it’s a bit of a non-sequitor but that is sort of how my brain works.

 

6 Responses to “07/22/08 Give me more rice cereal!”

  1. Rhonda H Says:

    Gotta love this website (How Stuff Works): http://home.howstuffworks.com/toilet.htm

    Yummm rice cereal and peas… run Sarah run! Ask for mango gelato instead!

  2. Liz Says:

    Well that is very cool! With a diagram and everything too. I feel much better now 🙂

    I love mango gelato! Sarah LOVES rice cereal! Christopher wasn’t very keen on it.

  3. Mary H Says:

    Gee, Liz, one gray day and you put the sun on your blog. This new background is bright!

    What I really wanted to share was this column about Flickr.

    http://photojojo.com/content/guides/favorite-flickr-mashups/

    They are not the only ones who love Flick! I’m working on another photo album, this one of Sarah. I’m using the tea tin you gave me after her baptism.

  4. Liz Says:

    Yes it is a very bright background. I made all of the boxes transparent because they interfered with the images. It is very bright … I don’t think it’ll last but I wanted to do something bright and bold.

    I get the Photojojo newsletter and I was just looking at all of their cool recommendations for stuff. I just joined http://www.scrapblog.com to make digital scrapbooks and digital pages. I haven’t made one yet (time and all of that) but it looks very cool!

  5. Mary H Says:

    I keep thinking I will do digital scrapbooking and even took an online class for that used PS Elements. It was good but I kept getting frustrating because of the differences between version 2, which I have, and version 4. Most of my digital scrapbooking is done using either Zoom Album, for tiny 3″ scrapbooks, and MS Word.

    Zoom Album is really great and free so I make a lot of those but I really want more 8.5 x 11 and 12 x 12 pages.

    I printed out another small copy of the album I gave Christopher for myself. This time I put a red coil binding on it and want to embellish it a bit.

  6. Liz Says:

    It seems that http://www.scrapblog.com is free. I have yet to figure out their business model so they can have free on-line scrapbooking though.


Comments are closed.