Liz' s Musings's

Liz's musings on life – mostly her kids though.

07/30/08 Trying to plan July 30, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Liz @ 4:51 pm

We never plan things in advance. We live our lives last minute. We’re going to CA on Friday to drop Micah off at the Bowens’ and then get Jonah from Thomas’ sister. Since we never seem to get further south than Santa Rosa, Thomas suggested that we try to see Julie, Dave and the girls on Sunday. I haven’t seen them in a year and I am due for a visit! I had to go home at lunch and I called Julie while I was going home (don’t give me a lecture about talking and driving – I can watch tv, nurse a baby, and deal with a 2 year old all at the same time!). She’s at Great America, sitting in the shade, reading a book! LOL! She’s the mom of teenagers!!! I forgot to ask her what she was reading. And it’s not going to work out to see them anyway 😦

Jonah and I have been texting for the last 15 minutes or so. HIS AUNT IS SPOILING HIM ROTTEN! He went to see Kung Fu Panda in Santa Rosa and is now at Six Flags in Vallejo!

My smaller lens for my camera broke last weekend. I don’t know how, but it is now in UPS’ hands to take back to Nikon to either fix it or replace it. Hopefully it’s still under some sort of warranty. I love my camera! I have a second lens, but it’s 55 – 200 so it’s not good for close up shots.

 

2 Responses to “07/30/08 Trying to plan”

  1. Julie Says:

    Liz!! I just found out when we got home that AMY is in town. Hell, you could have hooked up with her 😦 She arrived on the 6th apparently. Btw, at Great America I was reading a book that Chris loaned to me about being a “Financially Intelligent Parent”. My parents never taught me anything about money except that I should save it and otherwise didn’t want to discuss it. I’m trying to do better for my kids. I’m sure sorry I missed you!!

  2. Liz Says:

    Aw bummer! Well we ended up leaving on Sunday rather than Monday anyway. I had a nice relaxing Monday at home.

    How was Financially Intelligent Parent? Any pearls of wisdom you want to share with us???


Comments are closed.