Liz' s Musings's

Liz's musings on life – mostly her kids though.

08/04/08 Home again August 4, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Liz @ 9:45 pm

The drive to and from California just seems to get longer and longer each time we make it. I think we know every rest stop on Hwy 5 from here to Hwy 20! We all managed to survive the drive home. My tail bone doesn’t hurt nearly as much from this trip as it did from the trip in May. Christopher does not like us listening to music; he’d rather subject us to continual renditions of the theme song from Bob the Builder. As an occasional break he’ll sing Baa Baa Black Sheep or the ABC Song.

… a few hours later after playing with Flickr …

I uploaded a bunch of pictures of our morning at the beach. I took a picture of my niece and played with it in Photoshop Elements. I don’t know much about Photoshop so I just did some of the things I read about on Pioneer Woman’s photo site. I have some of the things that turned out well bookmarked so I can refer to them easily. Man, it sure is a crapshoot as to what to choose to do to a photo. I knew I wanted to lighten my niece’s face and make the ice plant be greener. I think I accomplished the former but I am not so sure on the latter. I think I also made her shirt too pale. It needs to be pinker. It was fun but it’s just following directions. It’s not like I can intuitively play around with Photoshop. Maybe someday when I am old and gray …

I really enjoyed being off from work today. We had planned to drive back today, but we ended up driving back yesterday. So we hug out, played with the kids, and did a whole lot of not much. Tomorrow it’s back to the usual. Grandma and grandpa picked up Christopher shortly after noon so he’s not here. Sarah is asleep and has been since 7pm. Thomas just headed up to bed and as soon as I click Post This Entry I will be following him. Goodnight all …

