Liz' s Musings's

Liz's musings on life – mostly her kids though.

08/18/08 Mommy again August 18, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Liz @ 9:39 pm

It’s funny how our kids see us. I wore a skirt to work today because most of my work appropriate clothes were in the laundry. When I came home from work Christopher pointed at my jacket and asked what it was. I told him it was a jacket. Then he pointed at my skirt and asked what it was. I told him it was a skirt. He said, “Mommy, I like that skirt.” It’s nice to be noticed.

A little later I went upstairs to change out of my work clothes. He came up and watched me change. After I’d gotten my t-shirt and capri pants on he exclaimed, “You’re Mommy again!” Apparently I am “Mommy” when I am in casual clothes. I wonder who he thought I was when I was wearing the jacket and skirt?

 

2 Responses to “08/18/08 Mommy again”

  1. ThomastheBrave Says:

    Your Wonder Woman. LOL

  2. Mary H Says:

    This sounds very familiar! David was 4 or 5 when I went back to work and I began to wear suits again. David learned very quickly that when I put on a suit, that meant a day without Mom. He was NOT impressed and let everyone know about it. Unlike the girls, he didn’t remember when I went to work each day.


Comments are closed.