Liz' s Musings's

Liz's musings on life – mostly her kids though.

09/02/08 September already? September 2, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Liz @ 9:23 pm

Sheesh, where has the year gone? Sarah will be seven (yes seven!) months old on Monday. She’s rolling over and has even got the beginnings of a tooth coming through! Christopher got to ride on the lawn mower with grandpa and wore big-boy underpants all day. That is not to say that he is potty trained. He just has a very consistent grandmother who puts him on the potty every couple of hours. We will see how this progresses.

An amazing thing happened this weekend. I got something in the house done! I have a bookshelf that is 6′ tall by 2′ wide that was in our bedroom. I cleared it off (it didn’t have much on it because I never put the shelves in) and brought it down to the office. There is this funny nook in the middle of the south wall and that’s where the bookshelf went. I put some of my craft drawers that were in the middle of the office next to the bookshelf. I then unpacked three of the boxes of books and put the books on the shelves. Wow, what a concept! Ten of the boxes of books are in the hall waiting to go upstairs into the spot where the bookshelf was. Now we just need bookshelves for the bedroom.

Jonah has been tasked with taking the three empty boxes that I created and putting stuff from his room into them so we can prepare to move him into Christopher’s room and move Christopher and Sarah into his room. That was a very long sentence.

Step by step …

 

One Response to “09/02/08 September already?”

  1. Mary H Says:

    Wow! You are making great progress! It took 12 years for me to get all the fiction books in one room and shelved by alphabetically by author. Our great achievement for Labor Day weekend—105 feet of alphabetized books. To think that used to be one of the first things I did after I moved. Well, one advantage of being an “almost empty” nest is that I get to do some of the things I did before I had kids.

    I will get over to see Sarah and the rest of you before October!


Comments are closed.