Liz' s Musings's

Liz's musings on life – mostly her kids though.

09/30/08 5769 September 30, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Liz @ 9:46 am

Happy New Year! It is Rosh Hashanah, the Jewish New Year. If I were in California I suppose I would be observing it, but I don’t think I have observed the Holy Days since I moved to Oregon. It’s kind of a lot to observe both the Christian and Jewish holidays. I used to just have to show up for the Christian ones and now I’m the hostess. And I don’t feel connected to the Jewish population up here. It’s a whole different way of doing things. However, in this holiest of holy seasons I wish you all a sweet new year and an easy fast for Yom Kippur.

Now a non-sequitur –

Everyone under the sun had a birthday in September:

9/1 – My BIL, Andy & my cousin Scott

9/11 – Dave (Julie’s DH)

9/12 – Amy’s son

9/19 – Hayley

9/21 – My niece Araya

9/22 – John

9/23 – Poppy (Butch)

9/24 – Tyler (Poppy’s grandson)

9/25 – Larry

9/26 – Christina

9/29 – Amy

Happy birthday to all of you!

