Liz' s Musings's

Liz's musings on life – mostly her kids though.

11/20/08 Nine month baby stats and more November 20, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Liz @ 5:35 pm

The picture is a scan of the calendar page I made for a calendar swap I am in. I got the month of August. When I think of August, I think of travel. So I made sort of a luggage tag. It’s a 5 x 7 piece of cardstock with part of a map of San Francisco stuck to it (I had to make 14 of these things so I used up most of the map). I stamped a collage stamp of travel images in a brownish colour. To make it look like a luggage tag I found an image of leather. I duplicated that image in PhotoShop Elements (I think it’s 16 iterations of the one image) and printed it out. I cut that so it would overlap on the front by a little less than half an inch. Then I stuck my “travel stickers” all over it. I made the travel stickers by stamping my individual travel stamps in black and scanning them into my computer. I used PhotoShop Elements and coloured them in. I printed them and made them the size of a contact print (a Windows print setting). To get each of the things sticky I ran them all through the Xyron (which I found out discontinued my refills). I finished the one above and now I have to finish the other 13. I just need to cut out the “leather”, adhere it, cut out the stickers and stick them on.

Sarah’s Stats:

Weight: 24lbs 14ozs – 98th percentile (95th when height is factored in)

Height: 30″ – 99th percentile

Head Circumference: 18.25″ – 98th percentile

I’ll check them against Christopher’s after I get him milk and 1-2-3-4 graham crackers. Oh and he wants to watch TV in the family room too.

