Liz' s Musings's

Liz's musings on life – mostly her kids though.

12/07/08 Santa! December 7, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Liz @ 7:38 pm

I must first take a moment to acknowledge what today is … December 7th, the 67th anniversary of the bombing of Pearl Harbor. The war is long over by a couple or three generations but I imagine that there are those who still mourn the loss of loved ones on that fateful day. A moment of silence for them …

.

.

.

Ok, now on to Christmas. Since Micah was with us this weekend we made it out to the mall for the 3rd annual picture with Santa. Christopher even told Santa what he wants for Christmas! Naturally it was something totally different than what he’s wanted for the last week. But hey, it’s not like Santa gives every kid what they ask for. Not to worry though, He’s well taken care of. I think my MIL bought him every thing he asked her for.

I was busy today. I started off making pumpking muffins. Then I switched to almond-orange biscotti dipped in semi-sweet chocolate. Then when we got back from Santa, I made Grandma Mary’s (not mine but Thomas’) Scottish short bread. Somewhere in there I got a pork loin (on sale at Safeway for $1.99/lb!!!) into the crock pot. We had burritos for dinner. I don’t think there was a scrap of pork left!

While Christopher was napping, after Santa, I convinced Thomas & the teenagers to not only bring the tree in from outside, but to put the lights on too! Woot! I’ve got blink-ling and twinkling going on here!!!

There’s laundry in the dryer, Sarah is finally asleep and everyone else went to church. I think I’m going to put my feet up and try to finish the backstitching on Joseph.

P.S. Today is Sarah’s 10 month birthday 🙂

