Liz' s Musings's

Liz's musings on life – mostly her kids though.

02/24/09 Pity Party February 24, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Liz @ 7:26 pm

I am not usually like this but I am throwing myself a huge blowout of a pity party. And hey, it’s Mardi Gras so what better excuse for a party, even it if is a pity party.

What the f*ck?!? This whole situation f*cking sucks!!! Thomas has been unemployed since July. I am unemployed. My f*cking leg is broken and now I need surgery on it. Have I had such a fabulous life that all of this sh*t needs to happen now???

How about a little whine at the party? My leg hurts, my butt hurts (remember I fell on it in January of 2008 and it’s still not 100% better) and I am so f*cking bored from sitting on the sofa for 4 days! Jonah thoughtfully loaned me his laptop while he is out with a friend so I can check my e-mail and blog about my stupid day.

I would complain about it raining but we’re very short on rain right now so I’ll just keep my mouth shut about that.

I can’t think of anything else to complain about in public so I’ll just leave you with this … my leg hurts!!!

