Liz' s Musings's

Liz's musings on life – mostly her kids though.

ABC’s of me October 15, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Liz @ 11:12 am

Two women whose blogs I read posted this meme (what is a meme?) and it looked like it would be fun to post here. With my own answers of course … uh well most of them are mine, I stole a couple from Carmen 🙂

THE ABC’S OF ME

A – ADVOCATE FOR:  Coffee every morning and a public option for healthcare.

B – BEST FEATURE: I don’t know anymore. I used to love my feet. How about my lips?

C – COULD DO WITHOUT: The kids fighting, our crushing debt, global warming.

D – DREAMS & DESIRES: Not having to go to work any more, being debt free, having an amazing marriage, moving back to California, children that are sweet and adorable all of the time (hey, it didn’t say “realistic” desires!).

E – ESSENTIAL ITEMS: Medicated chapstick, Kleenex tissues, coffee every morning.

F – FAVORITE PAST TIME: Crafting, watching TV, reading, hanging out with the family.

G – GOOD AT: I’m a good cook and baker. I make a mean Excel spreadsheet.

H – HAVE NEVER TRIED: Bungee Jumping. Parasailing. Hang gliding. (Carmen said these and they apply to me too, so I just kept them)

I – IF I HAD A MILLION DOLLARS: Pay off everything. Take my entire family on a really great vacation together. Buy all of those fancy ketchups.

J – JUNKIE FOR: Popcorn.

K – KINDRED SPIRIT: I don’t think I have one.

L – LITTLE KNOWN FACT: Um, er, uh, I can’t think of anything.

M – MEMORABLE MOMENT: The birth of my kids.

N – NEVER AGAIN WILL I: give birth to a child – and this is not a bad thing!

O – OCCASIONAL INDULGENCE: Art supplies.

P – PROFESSION: Accountant.

Q – QUOTE: “The first responsibility of a leader is to define reality. The last is to say thank you. In between, the leader is a servant.” -Max De Pree.

R – REASON(s) TO SMILE: Micah will be home tonight. Sarah’s infectious laugh. Christopher’s funny stories.

S – SORRY ABOUT: Oh, so many things.

T -THINGS THAT ARE WORRYING YOU RIGHT NOW: Money.

U – UNINTERESTED IN: Car racing. Horse racing. (I stole these two from Carmen also)

V – VERY SCARED OF: Heights

W – WORST HABITS: Keeping in touch with people one-on-one. Thank goodness for my blog and Facebook so they know I’m not dead. See, posting this proves I’m not dead!

X – X MARKS MY IDEAL VACATION SPOT: I really enjoyed Yelapa Mexico. If not there then Hawaii.

Y – YUMMIEST DESSERT: Tira Misu!

Z – ZODIAC SIGN: Aquarius

WHAT ARE THE ABC’S OF YOU? If you do this, comment here and link back to your post.

