Liz' s Musings's

Liz's musings on life – mostly her kids though.

Preschool October 23, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Liz @ 10:57 am

Christopher starts preschool on Monday. I sort of can’t wrap my brain around it. He’s more than ready, don’t get me wrong. But this super smart and creative kid who is kind of the prince of day care (I think he’s the oldest of the “little” kids) will now just be a fish in the pond of Pre-K. He’ll have to talk respectfully, listen, and wait his turn … three things he’s not very good at right now. He is very excited to go and really liked it when we visited there a few weeks ago so I am hoping for the best. I am going to take a long lunch on Monday to drive back to town, pick him up, and take him for his first day. After that it’s up to Daddy & Grandma to shuttle him around.

Christopher keeps asking if today is Halloween yet. Last Saturday was “Pumpkin Day” because we went to the pumpkin patch and picked out pumpkins. I keep reminding him that it has to be Jonah’s birthday first (Monday), then a few days later it will be Halloween. He doesn’t have a great concept of time. We’re going to make him be Thomas The Tank Engine again for Halloween because that stupid thing still fits and I paid $20 for it! We went to the thrift store last night and found a cute ballerina costume for Sarah. It was only $7! Big score! Now all I have to do is remember to take pictures.

I need to do something with all of that extra pumpkin puree I have. Now that I know Thomas doesn’t really care for ginger all of my fall baking would be for nothing. Bummer …

 

2 Responses to “Preschool”

  1. Denae Says:

    How is Christopher doing at school? And do tell what you decided to do with the extra pumpkin puree…

    • Liz Says:

      Christopher is loving school! He is having to learn to wait his turn, the days of the week, and lots of crafts! I love that he is with a group of kids his own age and is getting accustomed to the classroom experience since he’ll be in kindergarten next fall.

      The pumpkin puree is frozen for the moment. But I may make some more scones … or a pie.


Comments are closed.