Liz' s Musings's

Liz's musings on life – mostly her kids though.

The Layers of Me August 29, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Liz @ 4:24 pm

Because I don’t want you to think I forgot about my blog, I stole this meme from Carmen. I love her blog. You should go read it and love it too. Oh, but read it later.

The layers of me

layer one
name: Elizabeth
birth date: February 3

birthplace: San Francisco
current location: Eugene

eye color: brown
hair color: brown with a lot of grey
height: 5’5″
righty or lefty: mostly righty but a lefty mouser 
zodiac sign: Aquarius

layer two
your heritage: 1/4 German 1/2 Polish 1/4 various British Isles

the shoes you wore today: Croc sandals
your weakness: any carbohydrate
your fears: dying and leaving my kids with no one to to care for them
your perfect pizza: olive

layer three
your most overused phrase: dude!
your first waking thoughts: give me coffee and no one dies
your best physical feature: lips, used to be my feet until I had kids
your favorite memory: I have no idea

layer four
pepsi or coke: I am not a soda drinker

mcdonald’s or burger king: McDonald’s

single or group dates: single
adidas or nike: Nike

lipton ice tea or nestea: unsweetened iced tea
cappuccino or coffee: coffee

layer five
smoke: no
cuss: more than I should
sing: not exceptionally well
do you think you’ve been in love: yes
want to go to college: already did 
liked high school: not particularly

want to get married: already did this
believe in yourself: Some, I’m working on this
get motion sickness: some

think you’re attractive: some

think you’re a health freak: no, but I believe in vitamins
get along with your parents: mostly
like thunderstorms: NO
play an instrument: I play the radio

layer six
in the past month…
drank alcohol: yes
smoked: no
done a drug: no
made out: since I’m married do I have to admit that? 
gone on a date: yes
gone to the mall: probably, but hopefully not
eaten an entire box of oreos: not really a fan

eaten sushi: I hope so!

been on stage: no
been dumped: no .
gone skating: no
made homemade cookies: yes
gone skinny dipping: no
dyed your hair: yes
stolen anything: no
you sound boring: No, I sound like a parent.

Remember this is only in the past month

layer seven
ever…
played a game that required removal of clothing: no

if so, was it mixed company: no

been trashed or extremely intoxicated: no
been caught “doing something”: no

been called a tease: no
gotten beaten up: no

shoplifted: no
changed who you were to fit in: no

layer eight
age you hope to be married: been there done that

numbers and names of children: Christopher & Sarah
describe your dream wedding: been there done that
how do you want to die: in my sleep
where do you want to go to college: been there done that
what do you want to be when you grow up: rich and free
what country would you most like to visit: Italy

layer nine
number of drugs taken illegally: none
number of people i could trust with my life: one
number of cds that i own: 300-400
number of piercings: four – ears only
number of tattoos: none
number of times my name has appeared in the newspaper: Once?
number of scars on my body: c-section, ankle surgery, from the trunk of the rental car in Florida, Henri’s bite, Jeanie Schumaker in 1st grade.

number of things in my past that i regret: it is a bummer to regret things … less than 5

If you really know me then none of this should be a surprise.

