Liz' s Musings's

Liz's musings on life – mostly her kids though.

Entry for January 24, 2006 January 24, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Liz @ 8:18 am

There should be no guilt with a blog. Why do I feel bad that I haven’t posted anything since Friday? I try to stay away from the computer on the weekends. I sit at one all day during the week, and more at home when I go to school or do homework. No guilt!

My review was less than stellar. I ended up getting a “3”, which is “meets expectation”. But my boss succeeded in raking me over the coals pretty thoroughly. Suffice it to say that I don’t particularly want to work for a guy who doesn’t want me here (he made that pretty clear too). So I am quietly looking for a new job.

We drove to the snow on Saturday. No I am not going insane. Yes I went of my own free will. We saw pretty snow, the kind you find on trees and next to streams. Not ugly dirty stuff you see in cities (well we saw some of that too, because the sand they put on the roads makes for yucky stuff along the side of the road). Christopher wasn’t very impressed. His favourite part was the high school band that was playing out in the snow. Poor kids!

Christopher had his 6 month check up yesterday. 19lbs 4ozs and 27″ tall. He’s at the 75th percentile for height, weight, and head circumference. The doctor asked how tall Thomas and I are (5’11” and 5’5″) but I added that Thomas’ dad and brother are both well over six feet tall and my mom and grandfather are tall. But my dad was only 5’9″. So Christopher will either be tall or short and hairy 🙂