Liz' s Musings's

Liz's musings on life – mostly her kids though.

Remember to breathe April 21, 2021

Filed under: Uncategorized — Liz @ 2:45 pm

Hi had this scheduled to post on October 18, 2011 but for some reason it didn’t. So almost ten years later, here you go …

Since I am recovering from a mild cold, breathing is not as easy as usual. However, it is not that sort of breathing I am referring to. I just read Julie Pippert’s latest post, A short merciful trip to Chi-town. I especially liked the end where she described the calligraphy. She wrote, “Calligraphers, our gracious guide Ms. Chang told us, tend to live long lives. It is because they practice breath with each brush stroke.” That is what I need to do, practice breath … be mindful of the moment.

Elizabeth in Chinese Calligraphy

Elizabeth in Chinese Calligraphy

 

One Response to “Remember to breathe”

  1. Mary H Says:

    I will tell this to my friend Rhonda. She has been doing Chinese Brush Painting during our Saturday Zoom meetings.


Comments are closed.